Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
About Us
Learn More About

Our Story

About BDPA

For more than 40 years, BDPA has enabled the upward mobility of African Americans and other minorities in the Information Technology (IT) and STEM fields. Through its 30+ local community chapters in major cities across the United States, BDPA has been at the forefront of promoting the minority agenda within the IT profession since 1975. BDPA has been a leader and pioneer in technology and STEM training for IT professionals and High School students since 1986. Our National High School Computer Competition (HSCC) program which is a hands-on training program, has introduced tens of thousands of high school students to coding and application development while also presenting opportunities for students to obtain college scholarships due to the generosity of our sponsors and partners. Because of BDPA’s focus on students and professional members alike, we continue to support and lead the upward success of our members “from the classroom to the boardroom”.


Our Mission

To build a pipeline of diverse professionals and aspiring students in the STEM and digital technology fields through innovative professional and technical development programs and activities.

Our Vision

To be the leading and most recognized organization in enabling digital leadership preparedness for aspiring diverse professionals.

What We Believe

  • That our purpose is to serve and elevate others
  • That preparing students and young professionals today for leadership tomorrow is a necessity
  • That a talented and diverse group of people is the most creative and innovative workforce

check out our

Organizational Stats

40+

Years in Existence

1500

Membership Base

30+

Chapters

70+

Corporate Sponsors


National Executive Committee

Position NEC Vote Person Email Address
Founder Earl Pace Jr. founder@bdpa.org
President Terry Morris terry.morris@bdpa.org
Vice President - Operations Michael G. Wulf michael.wulf@bdpa.org
Vice President - Finance Curtis Timmons curtis.timmons@bdpa.org
Vice President - Membership Services Vacant
Vice President - Membership Management Vacant - Contact Chad White chad.white@bdpa.org
Vice President - Strategy Rico Singleton rico.singleton@bdpa.org
Outside Director #1 Juan Gilbert juan.gilbert@bdpa.org
Outside Director #2 Karen Cooper karen.cooper@bdpa.org
Outside Director #3 Melvin Greer melvin.greer@bdpa.org
Chief Information Officer
Jeffrey Musgrove jeffrey.musgrove@bdpa.org

National Board of Directors

Position NBOD Vote Person Email Address
Founder Earl Pace Jr. founder@bdpa.org
President Terry Morris terry.morris@bdpa.org
Vice President - Operations Michael G. Wulf michael.wulf@bdpa.org
Vice President - Finance Curtis Timmons curtis.timmons@bdpa.org
West - Regional VP Beverly Moore beverly.moore@bdpa.org
West - Regional Director Chad White chad.white@bdpa.org
Midwest - Regional VP Norman Fleming norman.fleming@bdpa.org
Midwest - Regional Director Kristina Johnson kristina.johnson@bdpa.org
South- Regional VP Judaea Y. Lane Judaea.Y.Lane@bdpa.org
South - Regional Director Vacant
Northeast- Regional VP Tryone McKinney tyrone.mckinney@bdpa.org
Northeast - Regional Director Aubrey Tingle aubrey.tingle@bdpa.org

 

Other Leaders

Position Person Email Address
National Secretary Shondria Seaton shondria.seaton@bdpa.org

 

more Calendar

8/12/2018 » 7/31/2019
2019 Annual Technology Conference Registration

Featured Members

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal