Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
NBDPA President's Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (47) posts »

2013 National Conference Awards

Posted By Monique F. Berry, Friday, September 20, 2013
Updated: Thursday, September 19, 2013
Corporate Awards
  • Corporation of the Year: HP
  • Corporate Champion of the Year: Robert Gavin (HP)
  • Epsilon Award, ‘Top Company for Blacks In Technology': BlueCross BlueShield of IL, NM, OK & TX
Chapter Awards
  • Chapter of the Year: Chicago
  • Chapter Community Service Award: Philadelphia
  • Chapter Management Award: New York
  • Chapter Membership Award: Chicago
  • Chapter Professional Service Award: Detroit
  • Rep Your Chapter' Social Media Awards
  • 1st Place: Dallas
Epsilon Individual Awards

Career Achievement
    • Karamu Ford (American Airlines)
    • Victor Garvin (Enterprise Information Systems)
    • David Hopkins (American Airlines)
    • Maria Hutsell (Wells Fargo)
    • Dr. Tayo Ibikunle (JPMorgan Chase)
Community Service
    • Dr. Craig Brown (Nexeo Solutions)
    • Adrian Crews (Wells Fargo)
    • Cedric Jamison (American Airlines)
    • Anthony Reed (Reed CPA),
    • Subrena Robinson (State Farm Insurance)
    • Stacy Stewart (BCBS of IL, NM, OK & TX)

Most Promising Technician
    • Dr. Shaundra Dailey (Clemson University),
    • Zack Garbow (Funeral Innovations)
    • Justin Simpson (Wal-Mart)
    • Decarlas Smith (American Airlines)
Professional Achievement
  • Dr. Reginald Brothers (Department of Defense)
  • Norman Fleming (MillerCoors)
  • Dr. Kyla McMullen (Clemson University)
  • Ted Jordan (Funutation Tekademy)
Technical Achievement
  • Eugene Cook (Wal-Mart)
  • Victoria Cotton (American Airlines)
  • Jeffrey Thomas (HP)
  • Patrice Yapo (American Airlines)

Member of the Year
  • Jamesetta James (Greater Columbia)
President's Award
  • Norman Fleming (MillerCoors)
  • Traci Wade (Oracle)
Eli Lilly Scholarships for BDPA Students
  • Cameron Hughes (Detroit)
Johnson & Johnson Scholarships for BDPA Students

IT Showcase
    • Jazzmine Bess (Indianapolis)
    • Jared Sherrod (Northern Delaware)
Lockheed Martin Scholarships for BDPA Students
  • · Bernard Bampoh (Southern Minnesota)
HSCC Championship (17 teams in competition)
  • 1st place: Southern Minnesota
  • 2nd place: Los Angeles
  • 3rd place: Atlanta
  • 4th place: Washington DC
  • 5th place: Cincinnati
T-Shirt Competition
  • 1st place: Twin Cities
  • 2nd place: Southern Minnesota
  • 3rd place: Cincinnati

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
more Calendar

BDPA Baltimore Monthly Membership Call

BDPA Baltimore Monthly Membership Call

BDPA Baltimore Monthly Membership Call

BDPA Baltimore Monthly Membership Call

BDPA Baltimore Monthly Membership Call

Featured Members

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal